OKAY!

So this week has been beyond insane. Embers was last night, I had a presentation on wednesday, I went home this weekend and I was working on financial aid stuff. Let’s not even address the fact that I was editing the three videos for embers and we lost footage TWICE and had to re-sho0t. Or that when I had to work on my presentation I fell asleep by accident. Or even that I was up for an award and was freaking out like a freshman – because I’m graduating and I feel useless.

That’s been my past three days. I have been emotionally and physically exhausted. The only reason I didn’t burst into tears was because I still had things to do. I may do that later today.

However, God’s taught me a few things. In the midst of chaos, He is good. In the midst of failure, fear, loss and panic, he is your anchor. And you can hold on to him. When I am weak He is strong. 🙂

This weekend I finally got a computer for myself (after a year and a half without one) and it has Final Cut (which was just in time for the chaos that hit monday morning.)

On wednesday I happened to wake up just in time for me to finish my presentation (without an alarm.)

We somehow managed to re-shoot everything we needed (after going through two DPs and having our location double booked.)

I looked fantastic in my dress last night (and I was confortable.)

I won the ember (for Best Producer.)

I don’t know how I would have gotten through this week without God (and the bible) telling me that he was there, that he loved me, and that he would take care of me. I kept asking for peace, and I got it. Through friends who were there, through a moment of utter silence, or just Jesus saying ‘chill Debbie.

Thank you – for being gracious and waiting so long for this post. You guys are amazing, and I love doing this with you. I’ll have your submissions critiqued by this weekend. And I’ll comment today. 😀

2 thoughts on “OKAY!”

  1. It makes me so happy that you won! I almost read nothing else in the entire post.

    I’ve got to get off to writing my Disney post, so I’ll see you soon….

    Congrats!!!!

  2. BWAHAH Dominique basically said what I was going to say, in that I literally stopped reading a shrieked when I saw you won. (YOU WON. OMG OMG OMG YOU WONNNNNNNNNNN) This is so encouraging and uplifting and I’m so proud of you. Praying for you while you’ve got all that craziness going on, but seriously…it’s so cool how God worked this week. Thank you for sharing and letting us be a part of your life.

Wanna Say Something?

